We are currently undergoing maintenance to our main gates, rest assured we are open, to find out how to purchase your tickets click here

IMPORTANT VISITOR INFORMATION

CHRISTMAS OPENING TIMES

With Christmas just around the corner, we wanted to make sure you knew our opening times across the festive period in case you’re looking to visit.

Potsmouth Historic Dockyard Action Stations Gosport sites Waterbus
Monday 18/12/202310am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Tuesday 19/12/202310am - 5pmClosed to public until 2pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Wednesday 20/12/202310am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Thursday 21/12/202310am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Friday 22/12/202310am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Saturday 23/12/202310am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Sunday 24/12/2023Closed Closed Closed No
Monday 25/12/2023Closed Closed Closed No
Tuesday 26/12/2023Closed Closed Closed No
Wednesday 27/12/202310am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Thursday 28/12/202310am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Friday 29/12/202310am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Saturday 30/12/202310am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Sunday 31/12/202310am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Monday 01/01/202411am - 5pmClosed11am - 4:30pmYes
Tuesday 02/01/202410am - 5pmClosed10am - 4:30pmNo
Wednesday 03/01/202410am - 5pmClosed10am - 4:30pmNo
Thursday 04/01/202410am - 5pmClosed10am - 4:30pmNo
Friday 05/01/202410am - 5pmClosed10am - 4:30pmNo
Saturday 06/01/202410am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes
Sunday 07/01/202410am - 5pm10am - 5pm10am - 4:30pmYes

TRAVEL BY CAR

Portsmouth Historic Dockyard is less than 5 miles from Junction 12 of the M27, follow the brown and white signs to ‘Historic Dockyard’ which will lead you to our official 295 space car park which is located only 400 yards from the entrance at Victory Gate. If this car park is full there are others within close proximity at Gunwharf Quays and Havant Street.

Get Directions

If you are using a Sat Nav device, our car park postcode is PO1 3GW (Admiralty Road)

PARK AND RIDE

Portsmouth’s park and ride service runs seven days a week, is situated at a purpose-built location on the M275 entrance to Portsmouth.

The service includes:

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • £4 a day
  • A smartcard system offering substantial savings

More information about park and ride.

TRAVEL BY BUS

Portsmouth Harbour Station/Hard Interchange coach and bus station is a few minutes walk from Victory Gate.

Bus

Many local and regional bus services stop at the Hard Interchange (adjacent to Portsmouth Historic Dockyard entrance). Please visit First Bus, Stagecoach or Bluestar Bus services for the most up to date routes and timetables.